#header-inner img {margin: 0 auto !important; #header-inner {text-align: Center ;} Fiji Coupfourpointfive: Sacked Fiji magistrates reappointed

Monday, April 20, 2009

Sacked Fiji magistrates reappointed

Fiji has reappointed most of its sacked magistrates today.

The resident magistrates are Salesi Temo, Anare Tuilevuka, Alofa Seruvatu, Mohammed Nazeem ud-Dean Sahu Khan, John Rabuku and Anjala Wati.

Ajmal Khan has been reappointed Chief Magistrate.

Only one new magistrate appears in the line-up.He is Nadi lawyer Faizal Koya.

There's no word on when the judges and Chief Justice will be appointed but it's understood the interim government is finding it difficult to fill the positions, because lawyers are nervous about ruining their careers by taking up positions in the interim government.