#header-inner img {margin: 0 auto !important; #header-inner {text-align: Center ;} Fiji Coupfourpointfive: Fiji grabs PINA awards

Thursday, July 30, 2009

Fiji grabs PINA awards

Journalists from Fiji grabbed most of the Pacific Islands News Association awards for 2009. The winners are listed below and were announced in Port Vila, Vanuatu, where this year's annual conference was held.

1. Online (website) Award - Fiji Times

2. Young Print Journalist - Dana from the Cook Islands

3. Print Journalist - Stanley Simpson Mai Life

4. Young TV Journalist - Rachna Nath Fiji TV

5. TV Journalist - Stanley Simpson Mai TV

6. Young Radio Journalist - no recipient

7. Radio Journalist - Vijay Narain Communications Fiji Limited

8. Pacific Journalist of the Year - Samisoni Pareti
Robert Keith Reid Award

9. Tavake Fusimalohi Award for Media Freedom - Netani Rika

No comments: